714.932.2644
Cart My Account

Testimonials

Edna

11/24/2012

Julie is the pioneer of lashes extension and have been doing it almost a decade. Many of us have been a client of her for years...now that is a significant thing for some of the new lashes fans. Let me try to explain why this is so special: 1) lashes are a delicate thing and if you can continued to have mainenance for years - you need to have a super expert that NEVER risk the chance of you losing your own lashes. Sadly many new comers may be able to do great lashes (the first few times) but they jeopardize your natural lashes and very soon...you are losing your own lashes and after a few months - your lashes are thinning and spotted... you will have to go to someone like Julie to repair and grow them back and handled it with real care. Lashes are not about how full it they look the first day, if you are want to continue to have them - you have to find someone who use the best product and just glue a chunk of them on your tiny lash...the long term damages can be very bad. 2) Again, many of her clients are pretty secretive about going to Julie...haha why? because for years, many of us probably never told friends that we have extensions ;) People never asked me where I have extensions - they always praised how lucky I am to have such full lashes and what product/mascaras I use to make them look so pretty...haha - Julie's work are so natural (she does them 1 by 1 - instead of a chunk clum that are bad and fake looking at times) ... 3) Julie certifies many lash extension people out there - she teaches classes on a weekly bases and she is very careful, precise and she would not let you out of her class unless you fully get them. I know because at times I get my extensions from July at 5AM in the morning so she can dedicate the next 10 hours of her day to teach 2 students... kudos to her professionalism.

All and all, i full endorse julie's work and I will Not let anyone touch my lashes except Julie (or unless Julie is totally unavailable and she makes a recommendation to me for a one time fill with her top student.) Julie give you a natural and very full perfect set and yet a healthy set of lashes and will not harm your natural lashes. She is the best.

Sherry T.

4/6/2014

I first got lashes from Julie about 6-7 yrs ago when she was in HB. I loved it but back then the prices were a bit steeper than they are now and I just couldn't afford the upkeep so after about a year I stopped. Maybe 2 years ago I decided I just had to have them after I developed an allergy to mascara. I tried all brands and nothing worked. My eyes itched like crazy when I used it but I have very thin, short lashes and didn't like how my eyes looked so I started my search for another eyelash technician. It was quite the journey and I have some horror stories I could share and I was near giving up the whole eyelash extenstion thing when I found Julie again! She's awesome! She has great pride in her work and makes sure you are happy when you leave her. She's gentle and meticulous. The process should never, ever hurt and the lashes should feel very natural! I can go about 3 weeks in between fills and I am very careful with them so that they do last longer. I'm horrible at planning appointments 3 weeks in advance but Julie is great about working with you to get you in. She's super sweet and professional too!

I'm confident in my review of Julie because I went through about a year of trying numerous places and experiancing some terrible, poorly trained women that were sloppy and caused me pain. The process should be painless!

Joy M.

10/26/2011

My short and sparse lashes have always frustrated me until I heard about Sassy Lash in a magazine article. Soon after, I called and made an appointment with Julie. My first full set was so amazing, I could not contain my happiness! Despite being thick & lush, they were also light-as-a-feather. It really felt like they were my own. Since then, I became Julie's regular customer. I couldn't imagine myself NOT having her put those gorgeous lash extensions. And by the way, not all lash extensions are created equal. A friend of mine went to an expensive salon that charged her twice as much but the lashes she got looked like crap! I told her to see Julie and once she did, she was also hooked. Well, enough said. You gotta try her to see for yourself what I'm talking about.

Victoria

4/26/2016

I have been coming to Julie for about a year and I couldn't be happier with my lashes. I was super nervous at first because I heard if you do lash extensions, your natural lashes will eventually fall out. That can be true if the person who is doing it glues lashes to your skin or if the product they use is too heavy. Julie's technique is perfect and she only uses the highest quality materials (lashes, glue, setting spray, etc.). Julie's lashes are light as air (you don't even feel them) and each lash is beautifully tapered so they look natural. She can do an extra full look (volume) where extensions have more than one hair per lash or a more natural (classic) look. Julie's technique is spot on. She's an absolute perfectionist which I truly appreciate. She never glues lashes to your skin, instead she attaches each extension to the base of your lash so it grows out and falls out naturally. She has clients that have been coming to her for ten years so clearly, her technique doesn't harm your natural growth of eyelashes. In addition to the top quality results, Julie is the sweetest person and without fail, I get an awesome nap while she is making my eyelashes gorgeous. I am so happy to have found Julie. Give her a try and you will be too!

Nicole L.

7/1/2015

Let me start off by saying I am one picky girl when it comes to hair and beauty :) I've had my lashes done before but they never looked quite as natural or "fluffy" as I hoped. When I moved to Irvine, I found Julie on yelp and started getting my lashes done to prep for my wedding in May. She has quite the eye for detail,and knows how to apply lashes that are unique to your eye shape. Julie's lashes are a necessary part of my beauty routine as it has cut my time getting ready in half :) She even did my lashes for my wedding and let me tell you I've never felt more glamorous. They lasted for 3+ weeks after my honeymoon which was amazing since I spent every single day in the water! Julie is a hard working and genuine person, and I truly enjoy our talks during my fills. I always look forward to this pampering time with her!

C H.

1/8/2016

I want to start off by saying that I have very difficult eyelashes to do extensions on. I can only go to the best lash technicians in the country who know what to even do with me! This is because I've been getting extensions on my lashes for about 10 years, and in the past I've had allergic reactions to different lash glues resulting in very short/thin lashes to work with. So it takes a very skilled lash professional to take me on.

I am also VERY PICKY about the way my lash extensions turn out- they need to be very full, feathery and beautiful, but still believable and not fake-looking. (Disclaimer: I know some people like this extreme look- I am not being judgey- I just don't prefer it for myself ;) ). That being said, Julie is my go-to person in CA. I first tried 4 other lash people who got 5 stars on yelp as well (in SF and OC)... but Julie is hands down THE BEST! She is truly a miracle worker... I always look my very best after an appointment with her. And not only is she truly talented, she is also super nice! Thank you Julie- I don't know what me and my lashes would do without you! Truly the best lash girl I've ever tried.. Love u Julie

Ruth C.

5/6/2015

My friend has been coming to Julie for a very long time to get her eyelash extensions and I was very pleased with the outcome. I asked her for her information and booked an appointment not too long after. I had gotten my eyelash extensions done numerous times before but was always unhappy and never stuck with it because i either didn't like the way they looked or it was very uncomfortable and irritated my eyes.

I came to Sassy Lash yesterday and I was very pleased with the outcome! I texted her the night before and she agreed to see me the very next day on such a short notice! She's located in a office park and there's a little break room with a TV that you can wait in. Before she started she asked me what kind of look i was going for and how long, what kind of curl, and how thick. The whole process was very relaxing and wasn't painful. After we were done I was very happy with the look! Before when I had them done they would start getting tangled up right away and would poke me in my eyes and make me tear. This time around I barely notice that I have extensions on.

I will definitely be coming back and definitely recommend others to try Sassy Lash! Thanks Julie, you're the best!!!

Ayelet R.

1/3/2016

OMG :) best lashes I've ever made. If you look at my profile u will see how many reviews I have in lashes. I travel all over and can really tell when someone does a good job or not- do they put a lot of glue? Do they clean first? I check every small detail Julie is truly the best! After moving 2 hours away I went to someone else who did a horrible job!! I drove 2 hours back to Julie so she could fix it, and from now on I don't care to do this drive so my lashes could Keep looking healthy and fabulous!! She is truly the best lash girl I've ever tried.. Love u Julie :)))

Mary W.

10/17/2013

I have been a client of Julie's for over 5 years now, I will never go to anyone else to touch my lashes but her. Julie is an expert if you want lashes. I get so many compliments and cannot live without my lashes. She is a wonderful person and I wouldn't recommend anyone going to anyone else but Julie if you want natural looking lashes. She is one of the pioneers of lash extensions and people will drive all across town just to see her. There are a lot of new places & people who now claim to do lashes, but you do not want to trust anyone with a delicate thing like your lashes....you can trust Julie to do a great job and make you look beautiful!

Grace L.

3/7/2015

Just had my eyelashes filled by Julie. It was my first time seeing her.

My original set of lashes and one fill was done by another lash place. They ruined my eyelashes and left me with bald spots along my lash line. They placed clusters of false lashes on my lashes which were too heavy for my natural lash causing them to fall out quickly.

Luckily I found Julie. I told her my dilemma and warned her I had lots of bald spots and short lashes since they were just growing in. She fixed my lashes this morning. It's amazing how skillful she was. My lashes are long and feel light!! They feel so natural. She only put individual lashes on so my natural lashes stay healthy and won't fall out prematurely.

Julie definitely knows what she's doing and will only put on lashes appropriate for your lash type. I will definitely be a returning customer.

Yee E.

10/21/2015

This was my first time doing lash extensions, so I don't have much to compare it to. The end result was AMAZING! They looked great with photos. The only downside was just the actual process of sticking each one in.. but that's normal for all lash extensions, it just takes time.

My eyes are also sensitive, so they were dry for the day, and the next day, they got better.

I got them for my wedding, and don't regret it at all! Worth it :) Julie was very nice too. I was very fidgety and she didn't complain one bit :)

Ru-Mee-H.

9/21/2015

I have tried several lash places before finding Sunny and I couldn't be more pleased. She is meticulous, gentle and a perfectionist. I have noticed that my lashes stay in good condition for about 3 weeks before needing a fill and the fills look like a brand new set! I highly recommend Sunny to anyone looking for voluminous, long beautiful lashes that last and doesn't cost an arm and a leg!

Christina S.

12/6/2015

Julie is awesome! I came to her 1 month ago for my first set of lashes. She was very patient with me and explained very throughly what I needed to do/ care of lashes since it was my first time. I am planning to see her soon for more! I love the relaxing and very quiet environment.

yvonne D.

8/22/2015

Julie and Sunny are the absolute BEST at lashes!!! Julie is also one of the kindest, most genuine people I have ever met! Sunny is such a perfectionist and made me feel so beautiful, like a new woman! They are both EXTREMELY gentle and take their time to give me the look I want. They both make sure they ask how I want them before they begin and I just talk to them or fall asleep because it is so peaceful in the room! I am so pleased with my lashes EVERY time, that I can't help but go back as often as I can!!! I recommend them to EVERYONE who wants to get lashes and NOT get them done at a nail salon... They don't use the right material at nail salon and actually make the lashes you have left, FALL OUT!!! Since I've gone to Julie and Sunny, my lashes actually grow and look and feel healthy once again. Thank you Julie and Sunny!!!

J S.

5/22/2016

Sassy lash is an amazing eyelash studio! I've been seeing Sunny for a few months now and I couldn't be more pleased. Sunny not only does such an amazing job but she is probably one of the sweetest people I know. I've had extensions done before at other studios but the previous technician was using so much glue and clumping my natural lashes together they were falling out with the extension. With Sunny I never have to worry about that happening because she uses high quality lashes and she is so thorough with her technique. Thank you Sunny!! I'm now addicted! :)

Sylvie N.

7/23/2015

I was browsing for another potential lash specialist, closer to my work place or home. I stumbled upon Julie's business which was 7 min from my work. It's always good to have more than one lash stylist as I found out sometimes they do need to take a break but we do still need to refill our lashes :) Julie has been very professional and returns your texts promptly. She is genuine and easy to talk with, although I tend to use my time for a small nap.

Julie just tried this new method for extensions, and I love the light texture. I've had lots of compliments.

Thanks Julie and now Sunny (her new eyelash stylish) for making my eyelash beautiful.

Colette Q.

6/6/2015

Julie is an amazingly talented artist ! I was very nervous about trying eyelash extensions but Julie put me completely at ease. Her studio is clean and she is so thorough! Since I first tried lashes with Julie in March I have not used mascara again(!) this saves me SO MUCH time. Her prices are very fair and she is accommodating with scheduling. She will listen to you and do her best to customize your preferred lash look...extra long, curled, or my personal fav the Kim K flared outer fringe for a bit of drama--Julie delivers! I am so lucky to have found this place and Julie, my eyelash goddess!!!

LOVE my lashes!

Leah B.

9/5/2015

Julie is so talented and does amazing work. She did the 3D lashes on me, and I felt like a new person when I walked out. She takes her time and is so meticulous. I highly recommend her for lash extensions. You will not be disappointed with the results. Keep doing an amazing job Julie!

8/11/2015

I love getting my lashes done by Julie. They're nice and clean. Not heavy at all. She always tries to make my lashes perfect no matter how long it takes. Doesn't rush the process. It's worth every dime and time. Making appointments are simple too. No fuss or waiting. Even when she's busy , she manages to squeeze me into her schedule. She's so sweet. I definitely recommend Sassy Lash!

Mayra V.

6/11/2015

First time ever getting eyelash extensions and I must say that I absolutely love them. Great first time experience. Sunny did a great job. Will be going back for a full.

7/3/2015

This place is awesome !!! VERY happy with the results. My lashes were done by Sunny and she made me feel comfortable the whole time and did my lashes exactly in the style I wanted. I've had lash extensions done before and this experience was by far the best; I barely felt her apply the lashes , very gentle, not tugging or pulling on my natural lash. She used great technique that made my lashes come out very even

and natural, but still with a dramatic look . I will definitely be back !:) thanks sunny ! Pictures posted as well

Mayra V.

6/19/2015

I had been wanting to get my eyelashes done and my friend recommended Sassy Lash. I went today and met Sunny. I am in love with my eyelashes! She did such a great job and took her time to make sure they came out perfect. I definitely recommend her.

9/30/2014

This is my only 2nd set of eyelash extensions in over 2 years. I wasn't very satisfied with the first set I got (from a different lady). The initial application was ok even though she didn't listen to my input when I said I didn't want them too long. But after wearing those for a few days they were too long for my taste and I could feel little clumps of glue on my eyelids. They felt so uncomfortable that I started to pull them out after about a week. BTW not a good idea.

Then I found Julie by chance. I wanted to give eyelash extensions another try and I'm glad I did. Julie was very accomadating and was able to take me with short notice. She listened to my input when I said I didn't want them too long and wanted them natural looking. I have very short lashes, and just wanted a bit more length to them. I was quite surprised when she told me I have quite bit of lashes but they're just short (I always thought I had very sparse lashes). Once she finished, I was so happy. The length was perfect, and the various lenghs she applied makes it looks quite natural. And I don't feel any glue. I never knew it was supposed to feel and look this way. I'm so glad I found her and will definately be going back for touch ups.

KombuchAlexa T.

6/14/2014

Julie did a great job and the lashes look very natural -- she made sure the length and size were appropriate for my lash. my last eyelash experience at lash noir was an epic fail, I wasn't sure if I'd ever do it again. But I'm glad I found Julie because I won't go anywhere else from now on.

Jasmin H.

9/28/2015

Julie is AMAZING! Highly recommend her for eyelash extensions.

Dalia L.

7/16/2015

I'm so happy I found sassy lashes by Julie ! Yesterday was my third time getting my lashes by her and she did a great job not only that she listen to you and your needs she uses quality clue which is a plus for me since I'm more in the sensitive side , she is amazing in what she does, my lashes look amazing !!!!! Thank you Julie

Julie H.

11/14/2013

Julie is an expert ! She does a very good job . I've been going to her for quite a while now and now it's really time to give her a good rating on yelp because she truly deserves it. I tried the the highest rated eye lash service in Irvine who almost destroyed my eye lashes and glad I found Julie on yelp who patiently put my eyelashes back in healthy state.

Andrea R.

6/25/2014

Julie is the best!! I've been her client for 5 years!don't waste your time trying other places she is absolutely the best I have tried other places and hated their work she is again THE BEST! YOU WONT REGRET IT! You want that natural look Julie is the one!

Lizzy O.

4/13/2014

I've had lashes on and off for years so I am very picky! Julie is fantastic!!! I scheduled last minute and she squeezed me in at the end of her day, which I was a little worried about due to the tedious nature of eyelash extensions. She was so welcoming and gracious and instead of rushing me thru the appointment she took extra time to make sure I was happy. My lashes look the best they have in ages!

Mary G.

12/13/2012

I have been getting eyelash extensions for about 9 to 10 months now. I had been to a couple of different places that had charged anywhere from $45 to $280 to get a full set. Boy was I a fool and I kept going to a place that charged crazy money and my eyelashes would look great for a day or two then they would look horrible. I would try to brush them so they would try to look straight and buy product that I thought would help, on top the price that I was charged to have them done. So I finely decided to check out a couple more places and see how they do eyelash extensions. The one site that showed what great eyelashes should look like and what you needed to do for the care of them and was straight from the heart honest was Sassy Lash by Julie. On Julie's site she had shown what bad and terrible eyelashes look like and feel like. Julie had also explained that lashes could look great when there first done, but after a couple of days they start to get all crisscross and that happens due to the way they are done in the first place. I love, love love,love, love love,love, love love,love, love love, my lashes by SASSY LASH By JULIE. Believe me am not just saying it to say something.

I truly love and trust Julie doing my eyelashes, I know what heavy, itchy, eyelashes coming up or off from the root of the lash, get all crisscross, then still having to wear mascara 3 days after my lashes being done just to try to fix them and trying to keep them on for a couple more days, and last but surely not least was going in once a week or once every week and a half to get them filled and try to get them fixed ,but nothing was working.

So I just kinda gave up thinking that is just they way that these eyelash extensions work. But I came across Julie's web site SASSY LASH, showing and telling what the right way eyelash extensions should be done. First of all you can't even tell that I've had eyelash extensions done, even when am using my magnified mirror to put make up on it is so hard to tell that I have eyelash extensions done, there not heavy or itchy, they don't come up from the root, I have had them on for about 3 weeks and they still look great and Julie's prices are amazing and so affordable. Julie is one of the most kindhearted persons and puts you at ease so easily and helps you relax and feel pampered. Julie also has been trained by the best and has been doing eyelash extensions for a long time now and has went back this year to get up to date on what the new trends are for eyelash extensions and that truly tells me that she knows what she is doing and saying. I high recommend that you try SASSY LASH BY JULIE for getting your next set of eyelash extensions or fills and I promise you, you will keep coming back.

Juana :

7/10/2014

I love Sassy Lashes !! the owner is amazing and very flexible to my needs !!! quality work !!

Rosemarie S.

8/11/2013

I have been getting my eyelash extensions for 5 yrs.I have gone to a few different places.Sometimes I would suffer with burning from the glue.Once I visited Sassy lashes ,I have not been any where else because she does the best job I have ever seen.She doesn't rush and is a perfectionist. She is great to talk to as she works and has a great personality.Since your there for at least an hour it helps when you can talk to her and the time goes by fast.As soon as I am done ,I am always impressed with the results.

Cara C.

7/19/2013

I have had Julie apply lashes 3 times and I have never written a review on yelp but I'm so pleased with my results that I wanted to give Sassy Lash 5 stars. Julie is very nice and VERY quick! She can make your eyes BEAUTIFUL in about an hour. The first set is $150 but fills are $60. Well worth it for a special event or just to make yourself feel wonderful. Love this place! I will be a customer for life : )

Angela M.

10/28/2011

Don't waste your time going anywhere else! I tried three other "professionals" before I found Julie. My lashes are sparse, thin, short and almost invisible, even with cosmetics. Julie manages to consistently produce amazing, natural-looking, comfortable and long-lasting lashes every time! Say goodbye to eyeliner and mascara for good. The WOW factor of Julie's work is incomparable. I get compliments all the time, and people who've known me for years can't tell what is "different" about me... Thank you Julie, for sharing your talent with all the "eyelash challenged" people like me. Your pride in your work is obvious and your praises well-earned!

Nicole T.

11/9/2011

Julie is wonderful!!! I've been to other places but they don't compare. She is very professional and made me feel totally at ease. You've tried the rest...now try the best!!!!!

Princess G.

4/24/2012

Julie is such a sweetheart and an easy person to talk to. I found her website online and decided to try out her service w/ the yelp deal. She makes you feel comfortable, she's very professional and her work is up to par. I love my eyelash extensions. The outcome looked natural yet full. I wear contact lens and the lashes lasted a little over 3 weeks. If I was closer to the area, I'd continue maintenance. Try her out, you won't be disappointed!

Karen E.

9/7/2012

Julie did my first set of lash extensions today and I am very impressed! The difference is absolutely amazing. Julie takes the time to customize the lashes to your eye shape and the look you desire. She is a true artist in her field and takes pride in her work. She makes you feel comfortable and is fun to talk with during the process. You will love the results!

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT